one month in

My charts on FitBit are all messed up, and it took me a couple of weeks to sync the account with MFP, so no pretty chart here.

After much deliberation, I ended up deciding to accept that my weight didn’t jump 4.4 pounds in just a few days, and that my actual first weigh-in since getting the Fitbit was 154.4. As of this morning, I weighed 149 even, which gives me a total loss of 5.4 pounds in one month.

This is great! Could I have done better? Yes. I have what amounts to 2 cheat days a week (friday/saturday) so I’m only dieting 5 days a week. I’m not doing any high intensity exercise (just lots of walking) and I’m not doing any weight lifting. These are all areas for improvement but I’m pretty pleased that I lost a very reasonable 5 pounds in four weeks.

On to the next four weeks.

Leave a Reply

