let’s talk about balance

Interesting day today, mealwise. I started off light with a “breakfast taco” – corn tortilla, Daiya melted on it, then a “fried” (nonstick spray) egg on top with some habanero hot sauce. It was delicious! And it tends to keep me full for several hours, which works really well on the weekends when I eat it at 9 or 10 a.m. and have lunch around 1. What doesn’t work is when I have it at 7 in the morning, and my lunch isn’t until later in the day. 😦 I ended up devouring a whole lengua burrito (no beans) and I’m really paying for it now. I feel disgusting! Lesson learned – maybe tomorrow I’ll shoot for two of the tacos instead of one and see how that treats me throughout the day. Or bring one to work to eat midway through the morning …

I am, however, 100% successful in sticking to my 9 cups of water a day challenge. I haven’t noticed any overt benefits or improvements, but it certainly isn’t hurting me any so I’m sure I can keep it going long-term.

2 thoughts on “let’s talk about balance

  1. Good job on the water front (harrr) ! I don’t know how you do the 9 cups a day thing.
    Your taco probably doesn’t have enough protein to last you the afternoon… I know that 90% of the times I feel like I’m going to die in between meals it’s because my protein intake is off.

Leave a Reply

