i jinxed myself! (in a good way)

Remember just, what, two posts ago, when I explained that my main “jump start” to starting this back up again was the fact that I was unemployed? Well, yesterday I got a call that I got a job I applied for way back in July – I’ve interviewed since then, but it was such a slow process that I’ve literally been walking into the (series of several) interviews and thinking of them as practice for when I’m actually interviewing for a job I might actually get. So this is exciting!

But, historically, when I start up a job, I stop updating here. Part of that is a desire to make sure I do everything right in the new job (hence, no updating at work), part of that is a time management strategy, and part of that is absolute laziness. But I’ll do my best! Who knows – maybe I’ll use the extra income to join a gym. 😉

In any case, yesterday I want to use some of this Napa cabbage I bought and haven’t used much of. I got the brilliant idea to mix it with my omelette base … which, I think, could have been done differently. It wasn’t bad though. I also cooked a piece of bacon and crumbled that in as the egg set, and sprinkled Daiya cheddar on the inside.

I ended up running super late throughout the day, due to all the commotion from the call about the job, and it was almost 2 o’clock by the time I got myself a taco (figuring i would fill up on dinner later).

And one ounce of chips (weighed on my food scale).

For dinner, we went out to Panda Express. I’m always super tempted by so many of their breaded products, and compromise with myself by getting their lowest calorie item (beef and broccoli) and one breaded item with a reasonable amount of calories. And man, I REALLY wanted to do half vegetables and half rice, but restrained myself with the promise of the honey walnut shrimp.

(seen here after i’d done my best to fill up on the vegetables first – i ended up giving half of the broccoli beef to my daughter once i’d absolutely demolished the honey walnut shrimp)

Still no exercise. I also didn’t do my math homework so some major goals of the day weren’t met. And I still didn’t drink enough water. Always a work in progress!

Leave a Reply

