just checking in

I’m still here (how many times have i begun a post with that?!) and trucking along. I’ve been really enjoying paleo – I’m not 100% on it, but I’ve been using it as a guideline when making dietary choices and I feel pretty damn good. Fresh, energetic, and lots more veggies in me! I find that I have pretty significant blood sugar spikes (and subsequent crashes) when I fudge on the diet and have bread products during the day, so it’s a pretty good incentive to not throw some extra wheat products in there.

A NSV I decided to share – I have to dress up for work this week, and only had the pants I wore at my last job. They are literally falling off of me! I spent yesterday walking around, holding them up with one hand, and today on my lunch went and bought a new pair of pants. The old pants were 12s; the new ones are 10s. šŸ™‚

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

