good all day and an oopsie at night

Well, I’m sad to say that I cheated a bit last night. Not terrible – there were definitely less paleo choices I could have made! – but I’m kind of kicking myself today for so mindlessly munching on microwaved chicken nuggets (of all things!). Anyway, the breakdown of the day prior to that (obviously i didn’t photograph my shame – next time i should!):

Breakfast. I grabbed these frozen sausages without realizing they were two per serving instead of one. They’re tiny, they have soy protein (the quick ‘n’ eat ones i normally have do not have soy), and they’re not as good. :/ No thanks, Johnsonville, not again!

I threw some chicken thighs in enchilada sauce in the oven when I left for work, and came home for lunch to some beautifully cooked meat. I added a whole avocado on top for fiber, fat, and deliciousness.

Dinner was the leftover chicken thigh, avocado, cheese, tomato, and salsa verde on a bed of romaine. Pretty tasty and felt super light. Yay vitamin A!

I did have half a Coors Light and half an IPA after dinner. I had had a bad headache all day that multitudes of drugs didn’t cure, so I thought perhaps it was a lack-of-carbs-induced headache. No such luck and the beers definitely weren’t worth the calories or the deviation from paleo. :/ I have it again today so I’m thinking I may just be getting sick. I did spent 57 minutes on the elliptical for a whopping 500 calories so that at least offset my bad choices a bit.

Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

