still going strong

I’m finding eating paleo to be SO much easier than keto, you don’t even know. I am excited to fill my meals with vegetables in addition to the meats and fats that I eat, in a way that I was decidingly not excited to fill my keto meals with simply fat. I tend to have hard carb cravings at night (damn do i miss that bedtime piece of toast!) but have remained strong, so far. Yesterday was pretty simple.

Half an avocado, half a tomato, half an ounce of cheese, and leftover chicken.

I was at a loss at lunch, so I just made some garlic chicken thighs and cauliflower “rice” with some cheese on top. It was meh.

Eating dinner on the go – a Chipotle chicken salad with no beans, no rice, guacamole, cheese, and salsa. Tasty but so damn expensive. :/

Leave a Reply

