enter paleo

Day one of paleo went great! I honestly haven’t been struggling with the low carb thing at all – the emphasis on fats kind of throws me off, but I’m working my way there. Without a gallbladder, eating fatty foods is kind of a hit or miss, but so far I’ve been able to tolerate most of what I’ve made.

Without further adieu, yesterday!

The usual.

I got a little hungry before lunch and was pretty pleased that paleo allowed me some super low calorie, super tasty berries as a snack.

I ventured into the cafeteria for lunch and was able to scrounge up some salt and pepper and olive oil’d asparagus, giant meatballs, and toppings. I gotta say, those meatballs were PLENTY. I was stuffed by the end.

My kitchen is a mess so I threw in the towel and took us out to eat for dinner. I got the low carb chicken club from Carl’s Jr. with no mayo for only 270 calories. It was … okay. Something I’d eat because it fits into my diet, not because I particularly enjoy it.

Pre-lettuce lifting.

Post-lettuce lifting.

I did one of the exercise videos On Demand, a kickboxing-ish one by some trainer I’ve never heard of. It was only 24 minutes long but it was quite the workout for someone who hasn’t been working out lately! Lots of jumping squats – my butt and hamstrings are pretty sore today. But! I was down from 150.6 to 148.8 (i suspect that i was gaining so quickly on keto because of water weight) so at least the scale is validating my decision.

2 thoughts on “enter paleo

  1. Just for the record, “adieu” is a French word for farewell (with an implication that you will not see the other person again). You mean “without further ado”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

