a little old, a little new

Quick post before bed. Breakfast was simple: a Burgerville breakfast sandwich with sausage and egg.

For lunch, R met me at the sushi chain near my new work, where I had my usuals – the salmon skin rolls were fresh and extra good today, so I doubled up there.

For dinner, I wasn’t very hungry and felt experimental, so I tried making my own peanut sauce, since every store brand I’ve seen so far has included soy sauce. It came out okay. Too salty (too much fish sauce?), not the right texture, etc. I’m sure I’ll try again later.

I roasted chicken on skewers, and then made a stir fry of onion, broccoli, peppers, and garlic. It was filling!

001

Leave a Reply

