back in the saddle

Back in the saddle, here. I signed up for MyFitnessPal and have been keeping track of my calories and exercise there for a little while now, but wasn’t quite ready to jump back into blogging. I’m ready to make some more significant changes in my life, however, and I’m finding that I’m much more likely to stick with everything if I’m tracking and blogging on the way.

So. Yesterday.

DSC01800

I just got a new camera and it took me a minute to figure out that the light settings were out of whack, so enjoy some blue pictures to start off. 😛

Egg, English muffin, 1 tsp Earth Balance whipped, and a turkey breakfast sausage patty. 310 calories.

DSC01801

Two pickles for basically zero calories. Don’t judge, I love pickles!

DSC01803

For lunch, I sauteed some vegetables and boneless skinless chicken thighs with some curry powder. I also “fried” up some Asian green onion puff pastry that I found at a local market last weekend. It turned out fantastic. 533 calories.

For dinner, we went out to a taqueria, where I had a lengua taco, a cheeseless chicken enchilada, and rice and beans. MFP estimated the meal at 555 calories.

Following dinner, I had approximately 500 calories of beer/alcohol … not good. I’m locking that down tonight.

Exercise:

I did 30 minutes of level 4 resistance elliptical for 380 calories burned, then went on a leisurely 2 hour walk that MFP estimated burned 350 calories.

Net for the day: 9 calories over my goal.

One thought on “back in the saddle

Leave a Reply

