disappointing weigh in

Welp, weigh in went poorly – I’m up 1.2 pounds, at 154.2. I know that weigh loss is a marathon, not a sprint, but I followed Weight Watchers dutifully – logging everything I ate, not avoiding alcohol entirely but at least faithfully logging its points, and I didn’t go over my weekly allowance.

So, my goals for this upcoming week to make some serious progress:

1. Move more
2. Limit alcohol to 3 evenings or less, 3 servings or less
3. Eat only lean meats
4. Drink at least 24oz of water every day
5. Weigh in every day

That last one is something that I’ve been avoiding. With my history of disordered eating, daily weigh-ins have the possibility of snowballing out of control, but at this point I feel like it’s necessary to keep tabs on fluctuations.

Leave a Reply

