a home-cooked day

Yesterday, all my food came from home. This is kind of an accomplishment, compared to the rest of the two months that I’ve been at this job. I started off with a meal that I’ve found to be intensely satisfying – a piece of cracked wheat sourdough, an egg, and a serving of Hormel bacon bits. So tasty.

For a snack, I had half a serving of pumpkin jalapeno soup.

I brought a turkey, bacon, tomato, and Italian dressing sandwich on Dave’s Killer wheat bread. It was tasty and fantastic.


(seen here sans a few bites)

Then I had the second half-serving of soup, which is not pictured. Just imagine the last one.


Downtown from stopped traffic! I love it here.

And for dinner, half a cup of white rice with curry, chicken, rice, peas, and broccoli. So tasty!

Leave a Reply

