soup, soup, and burgers

Breakfast was the leftover clam chowder from the other day. As promised by it being a soup, it was better as leftovers than it was freshly served.

I’m pretty peeved to discover, right now, that my picture of lunch didn’t save or upload! I made vegan broccoli cheddar soup, then devegan’d it by cooking up slices of center-cut bacon and mixing it together. It was delicious, and there were no leftovers once the household was done with it!

For dinner, I cooked up turkey burgers, melted some Daiya mozzarella on them, and added spaghetti sauce. This was a settle after the grocery store I went to didn’t have eggplant for me to attempt eggplant parmesan. I baked fries, too … they had a really funky, fishstick-y taste to them. I won’t be buying the brand again.

Leave a Reply

