operation: just run

I continued on with Operation: Just Run, and took it to S’s nearby school track to avoid the hills of my last route. The track is slightly over 0.1 miles, which was less than what I was expecting, so there was a lot of around and around, but I daydreamed through it. I ran one mile (9:28) and then gave myself a five minute walking break, then ran another mile (9:34) and then walked back home, for a total of 280 calories burned. Both my miles were slightly better than the rate I ran last time.

Leave a Reply

