a day off from c25k

My phone is acting up and kvetching about the SD card being full, despite that not being the case, so, at the suggestion of R, I ran from my house to the end of a park down the street, and back. No music, no stopping – just jogging for as long as it took. The end result? I ran 1.2 miles in 11 minutes. I’m shocked – first, that I could run that long without stopping (and without sideache), and second, that my pace was that good. I’m going to take my phone in to Sprint to see if they can fix whatever issues it’s having, but whenever I return to C25K, I am now confident that I can run the two 8 minute intervals without issue.

Leave a Reply

