back to calorie counting

My 3 month subscription to Weight Watchers ended some time in the last few days, so I’m going back to my trusty Calorie Count site. I can’t say I’m super disappointed to be off WW – ultimately, I disagreed with their point values, and while I can see it being helpful to people who aren’t used to creating healthy food, 400 calories is 400 calories. Anyway! Yesterday’s food was tasty.

I guess I forgot to take a picture, but I had the exact same thing for breakfast as I did the day before – a bagel thin (100 calories), two egg whites (~35 calories), and a serving of turkey (50 calories).

For lunch, I had another turkey clubhouse from school, which Noom estimated as 500 calories.

We got some coupons for buy one, get one free homestyle or spicy chicken sandwiches from Wendy’s, and since that’s what I normally order anyway, R and I took advantage of the coupon. We ordered it without mayo, bringing the calories down to 430 for the spicy (what I had) and 410 for the homestyle (what R had).

I cheated and weighed myself this morning … won’t disclose where I’m at, but the downward motion is appreciated. 🙂

One thought on “back to calorie counting

  1. How do you like Noom? I found myself never using it – counting calories becomes tedious after a while. But I did like the GPS tracker thing where you could “race” yourself every day and that it counted your burned calories.

Leave a Reply

