some new tricks and some old favourites

Breakfast was an attempt at recreating what I accidentally created the day before – a perfectly cooked sphere of egg white that, after I had sullenly hacked it up to “scramble” it, I realised I should have just folded over like an omelet. My technique still needs some work, but it was tasty enough, and folding it made the little bit of Daiya cheese all gooey and delicious.

For lunch, I made my less-diety adaptation of a Weight Watchers Tex-Mex Beans and Rice dish, which basically consists of me swapping out the rice for macaroni noodles and, in this case, swapping out the beans for some leftover chicken. It cost me 10 points but was worth it.

(the lighting is really strange in that picture – the dish was not actually albino on one side)

I was feeling indecisive for dinner, so I made a huge “side” salad with mandarin slices, a drizzle of light sesame ginger dressing, and a sprinkle of crunchy chow mein noodles. The sandwich was three center-cut slices of bacon, cooked crisp, turkey, tomato, and lettuce. To make room for the salad, I used sandwich thins instead of sourdough.

I spent two hours at the mall yesterday, which is unheard-of for me because I hate malls. I credited myself for an hour and a half of walking at a slow pace, and earned 4 activity points for it.

Leave a Reply

