bottom-heavy again

So for breakfast, I tried to make a scramble of egg whites, turkey sausage, and Daiya cheese, but I fought for so long with the jar of salsa (unsuccessfully, I might add) that it ended up being … something else.

I wasn’t really hungry at lunch, so I ate a few carrots, a piece of mini pita, and three tablespoons of hummus.

Again, I wasn’t really very hungry by the time dinner came, but I whipped up a veggie-heavy (a whole hothouse tomato, a whole yellow bell pepper, and a whole small onion) burrito with some steak in it. I’m not terribly impressed with TJ’s tortillas, so I am glad that we finished them off.

Leave a Reply

