c25k – w2d3

I had a hard day today. We didn’t have anything to eat that wouldn’t have a high likelihood of upsetting my stomach, so I elected not to eat beforehand. It’s been steadily getting hotter this week, so it was significantly warmer than I’ve been used to. I also got started later (10 a.m.) so there was the double-whammy of “hotter” and “hungrier than when I run at 8 or 9.” I had to remind myself several times to keep my pace up when I started putt-putting along, and my resolution not to watch the clock as I ran was tested. I got through it though. I’m less excited and more daunted by the idea of week 3 … at least I get two days rest before I get to start it.

Leave a Reply

