splurge day

Yesterday was the most points-heavy day I’ve had so far. I dipped into all of the activity points I’ve earned and not used, and even got into my first weekly point. It was worth it though, it was delicious!

Breakfast was a tablespoon of almond butter on Dave’s Killer Bread with a drizzle of creamed honey. Tasty, though not as filling as I would have liked.

I had to eat lunch early, which affected my food choices later on in the day … lunch at 10:30 is definitely not my preference. The work cafeteria had finally opened, so I tried a sandwich I’d never had before – a turkey bacon club, with an extra piece of bread in between. To save points, I removed the extra piece of bread.

As served:

With the bread removed:

It was 6 o’clock by the time I got dinner, so I was starving. I was good though, and only ate half of the giant burrito I ordered.

A few bites in:

Stopped halfway!

The other half gets to be lunch today! Yum. Tomorrow is both weigh-in day and w2d1 so I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

